Lumehouse Studio

I started at Lumehouse Studios working as an intern in December 2015. I worked mostly on marketing. Lumehouse wanted to get on the radar of local ad agencies in Baton Rouge and surrounding areas, so we created a special box with the company’s reel.

Marketing

Although I don’t have pictures, the small white box contained a flash drive with our logo encompassing the drive and Lumehouse’s film reel on it. There was a personalized note to each company, signed by our Creative Director, and our Creative Director’s business card. The box was filled with square foam with slits for all the contents. The box was sealed with a personalized sticker for our targeted member on the ad team.

Social Media

Along with my time here, I was promoted to Social Media Manager. I promoted the company through Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook. I posted daily on each platform and even connected with various companies through our platforms. I worked on social media and held this position for 3 months.

While here, I created special content for the sites and made all of our platforms cohesive and presentable for the public.

This was a Facebook Banner headline that I made using Adobe Photoshop and Indesign.

Lumehouse cover photo

Here is a gif I made on Adobe Photoshop for our company. The pictures are those used exclusively on our Equipment Rentals website.

//giphy.com/embed/l0MYPNvfh5kcJEexW

via GIPHY

Production

I worked on several sets as a Production Assistant, including this TJ Ribs Spot.

T.J. Ribs | Louisiana Legends from Lumehouse Studios on Vimeo.

When I expressed interest in working on pre-production and producing, the Creative Director let me and another intern take the lead on this Walk-On’s project. He let us plan some stages of pre-production and planning. We brainstormed a shot list for this shoot, and most of our shots made it into the actual spot.

Walk-Ons 8-24-16 from Lumehouse Studios on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

